[email protected] Admission Helpline - 8010700500 / 9887313330

Committee List

SC/ST Committee

Members of SC/ST

  1. Dr. Pradeep Kumar Sharma, Provost

  2. Prof. Aniruddha Mukherjee, Dean Academics

  3. Mr. Sasthi Charan Hens, Assistant Professor, ME Dept.

  4. Mr. Kanhaiya Lal Bunkar, Lab Assistant, ECE Dept.

  5. Ms. Neha Raj Meena, Cleric Staff

  6. Mr. Omprakash Bunkar, Office Boy

Anti-Ragging Commitee

Members of Anti Ragging Committee

  1. Prof. (Dr.) Biswajoy Chatterjee, Chairman, Vice Chancellor

  2. Prof. (Dr.) Pradeep Kumar Sharma, Member, Provost

  3. Mr. Aniruddha Mukherjee, Dean Academics, Member

  4. Police Admin (Inspector/SHO), Member

  5. Civil Admin (Revenue/Talika/Civil Officials)

  6. Official of NGO (Work for youth activity), Member

  7. Representative of Faculty member:

    1. Male-Mr. Mrinal K Sarkar

    2. Female-Dr. Madhumita Nath

  8. Representative of Students:

    1. Boys- Mr. Mohit Agarwal

    2. Girls- Ms. Avantika Mussadi

  9. Hostel Warden

    1. Boys- Dr. B.S. Yadav

    2. Girls- Prof. Dr. Sukanya Das

Internal complaints committee

  1. Prof. Banani Chakrabarti, Registrar

  2. Dr. Pradeep Kr. Sharma

  3. Prof. Aniruddha Mukherjee

  4. Dr. Madhumita Nath

  5. Prof. Mrinal K Sarkar

  6. Prof. Riya Sen

  7. Mr. Sandeep Agarwal

  8. Ms. Mallika Tripathy (Student Member)

  9. Ms. Ritika Misra (Student Member)

Grievance Redressal Committee

  1. Dr. Pradeep Kr. Sharma, Provost

  2. Prof. Aniruddha Mukherjee, Dean Academics

  3. Prof. Umesh Gurnani, HOD

  4. Prof. Pawan Patidar, HOD

  5. Prof. Sandip Das, HOD

  6. Dr. B.S. Yadav, Chief Warden

  7. Prof. Sayak Pramanik, Member Counsellor

  8. Prof. K.V. Kuriakose, Senior faculty member


Prof.(Dr.) K.C. Jain, Retd. Professor, MNIT Jaipur

News and Achievements

On 12th March, 2020, the students of the Department of Mechanical Engineering of the UEM Jaipur attended the Distinguished Lecture by Mr. Terry Rodgers
Upasana Chakraborty | 2020-03-18 11:28:33

Remembering the wonderful session taken by the INDIAN NAVY for the students of the UEM Jaipur represented by Lieutenant Thakur Akshay Singh
Upasana Chakraborty | 2020-03-18 11:12:32

14 students of 1st year MBA of the UEM Jaipur have been selected for summer internship in upcoming summer at The Capital Box, Gurgaon and Lancers Counsel Services, Delhi through Skype Interview
Upasana Chakraborty | 2020-03-16 10:16:44

The Award for “Excellence in Employability and Placement of students” was given to UEM Jaipur by the leading media house of Rajasthan – First India News
Upasana Chakraborty | 2020-03-16 10:09:06

Press Releases

Dr. Satyajit Chakrabarti featured in The Bengal Post

IEM Trust opens varsity in Jaipur reported by TOI

Celebration of E-week in association with NEN

Robotics Workshop reported by Guardian


World champion by developing a gaming console (Amantron Gaming console)

IEEE Maker project, IEEE, USA – 2016

Champion East

NEN (National Entrepreneurship Network) E-Week, 2011-2016

Champions Runner-up Award, West

NEN (National Entrepreneurship Network) E-Week, 2016

Rated Silver A+++ Business School

“Just Careers” Magazine, 2011

Best Debutant Award, West

NEN (National Entrepreneurship Network) E-Week, 2015

3rd amongst all Government & Private Colleges in West Bengal

The Telegraph, 2009

One amonst the two finalists from India by dreveloping their own innovative Car

International BAJA SAE Motosports Competition

Outstanding Engineering Institute in Eastern India

Star News, 2011

1st amongst all students of India including all IITs and NITs

NPTEL program (IIT Kharagpur and IIT Chennai), 2016


Contact Us

We'll get back to you soon.

Get in Touch