[email protected] Admission Helpline - 8010700500


Departmental Accolades

Sl No Name of the Recipient Award Giving Authority
1 Soumalika Nath (1st Position)at the segment of Poster Presentation IEM Spectrum 2018
2 Mouli Sarkar (2nd Position) at the segment of Poster Presentation IEM Spectrum 2018
3 Indranil Mukherjee Best Paper award at the Segment of Microbial Biotechnology. BIOSPECTRUM 2018
4 Anushka Ghosh, Best Presentation, IIT Kharagpur Tech Fest IIT Kharagpur 2020
5 Dipro Mukherjee, Best Poster Presentation, MNNIT,Allaahad Biosangam 2020
6 Ritwik Banerjee, Best Oral Presental, UEM Kolkata Biospectrum 2020
7 Ashmita Das, Best Oral Presentation, UEM Kolkata Biospectrum 2020
8 Arunima Saha, Best Oral Presentation award, UEM Kolkata Biospectrum 2021
9 Ankit Chakraborty, Best Oral Presentation, UEM Kolkata Biospectrum 2021
10 Camelia Sarkar, Best Poster Presentation Biospectrum 2021
11 Dr Pratik Talukder, Best Paper Presentation International Seminar on Current Avenues in Microbial and Plant Sciences 2019
12 Dr Pratik Talukder, Best Paper Presentation 2nd National Conference on Sustainable Advanced Technologies for Environmental Management, 2020
13 Samridha Paul

Responsive image

Secured top 15 position in Secure Bengal Hackathon 2021 organized by IT& E, Govt. of West Bengal & NASSCO
14 Tirtha Tarfadar, Best Paper Award Biospectrum 2019
15 Ankit Chakraborty, Best Paper Award UEM Green, 2019

NPTEL Accolades

Name of the Faculty Rank in NPTEL
Dr. Sonali Paul Award from MHRD-AICTE NPTEL FDP (Top 1%)
Dr. Pratik Talukder Award from MHRD-AICTE NPTEL FDP (Top 2%)
Dr. Susmita Mukherjee Receive Elite Silver Award from MHRD-AICTE NPTEL FDP

Covid Warrior Felicitation

Two of our students Ms. Riya Biswas & Ms. Rupshali Das was felicited by Microbiologist Society India for their contribution as front-line warriors in Testing COVID-19 samples.

Responsive image

Dedicating the Molecular Biology Lab in the Name of Dr. Kadambini Ganguly: First Female Doctor of West Bengal
Responsive image

Projects of the Department

Name of the Faculty Members Grant-In-Aid
Dr.Susmita Mukherjee & Dr. Sonali Paul To Develop and Analyse the Potential Fertilizer Formulation for Reduced Arsenic Uptake by Plants
Dr. Pratik Talukder Chlorogenic acid, one of the most important secondary metabolite of brinjal can be a potential biopesticide for the biocontrol of brinjal shoot and fruit borer pest.
Dr. Moupriya Nag & Dibyajit


Efficacy of Green Synthesized Zinc oxide Nanoparticle againt dental biofilm: formulation of a smart mouth wash.

GATE 2022 Ranking

Name of the Student AIR Year
Sayantani Garai 35 GATE 2022
Subhobrata Paul 66 GATE 2022
Saikat Ghosh 109 GATE 2021
Sudipta Dash 91 GATE 2020
Saptarshi Roy Chowdhuri 213 GATE 2019