Holiday List

HOLIDAY LIST FOR THE YEAR 2018

Date Day Particulars
1st January Monday New Year’s Day
12th January Friday Birthday of Swami Vivekananda
22nd January Monday Saraswati Puja
23rd January Tuesday Birthday of Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose
26th January Friday Republic Day
1st March Thursday Doljatra
2nd March Friday Holi
29th March Thursday Mahavir Jayanti
30th March Friday Good Friday
14th April Saturday Birthday of Dr. B. R. Ambedkar
15th April Sunday Bengali New Year’s Day
29th April Sunday Buddha Purnima
1st May Tuesady May Day
9th May Wednesday Birthday of Rabindranath Tagore
16th June Saturday Id-Ul-Fitar
14th July Saturday Rathayatra
15th August Wednesday Independence Day
22nd August Wednesday Id-Ud-Zoha (Bakrid)
2nd September Sunday Janmastami
17th September Monday Viswakarma Puja
21st September Friday Muharram
2nd October Tuesday Birthday of Gandhiji
8th October Monday Mahalaya
15th October to 26th October Monday to Friday On account of Durga Puja and Lakshmi Puja
6th November to 9th November Tuesday to Friday On account of Kali Puja, Diwali & Bhatridwitya
13th November Tuesday Chhatpuja
21st November Wednesday Fateh-Dwaz-Daham
23rd November Friday Guru Nanak Jayanti
25th December Tuesday Christmas Day