Govt. of Bihar, Department of Science & Technology (DST), Bihar Council on Science & Technology (BCST) and the University of Engineering & Management (UEM), Jaipur | Kolkata in association, have organised the biggest Inter-School Technical Competition –  (UEM Technical Bonanza) amongst the top schools of Bihar on 22nd December, 2019 at the IGSC Auditorium, Taramandal, Patna, in celebration of National Mathematics Day (Birth Anniversary of Sri Srinivasa Ramanujan).

On the stage were present
– Dr. Chandra Shekhar Singh, Project Director, BCST, DST, Govt. of Bihar
– Dr. Anant Kumar, Joint Director, Science & Technology, Govt. of Bihar
– Prof. K. C. Sinha, Principal, Patna Science College, a reputed mathematician and author of many books
– Prof. Dr. Biswajoy Chatterjee, Vice-Chancellor, UEM Jaipur
– Dr. Vimal Thakur, Principal, Science College, Jamui

Science students of all top schools of Bihar participated in this Technical Bonanza including Kendriya Vidyalaya Danapur, Army Public School, St. Michael’s School, St. Paul’s School, DAV BSEB Colony, International School Patna, St. Dominic Savio’s High School, Blue Bells Academy, Leeds Asian School, St Karen’s High School etc. St. Karen’s School, Patna exhibited the best performance overall and was awarded the CHAMPION SCHOOL AWARD by the Govt. of Bihar for the year 2019-20. This school will hold the Champion School Title for this year.

Students competed in four events:-

  1. NIRMANA – Science Model Competition – Classes 9 to 12
    2. TECHART – Drawing Competition – Classes 8 to 12
    3. PYTHAGORAS STAR – Maths and Physics Test – Classes 9 and 10
    4. PYTHAGORAS PRO – Maths and Physics Test – Classes 11 and 12

Students securing First, Second and Third position for each event was awarded by the Govt. of Bihar with prize money, merit certificate and trophy. Participating students also got participation certificate from Govt. of Bihar.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *